EventsSaturday 18 March 2017

108th Milan-Sanremo’s winner is Michal Kwiatkowski

He raced with Team Sky and is the first Pole to win the race.

Michal Kwiatkowski was the victor in the 2017 edition of Milan-San Remo.

Around 1 km before the top of Poggio, Sagan attacks, while Alaphilippe and Kwiatkowski re-join him moments before they plunge down. The trio arrives in San Remo with a 17 seconds lead.

They rode a perfect descent before Michal Kwiatkowski outsprinted Sagan and Alaphlippe on the line on Via Roma in San Remo.

In Via Roma Sagan opens fire. Kwiatkowski sticks to his wheel and pops up at the perfect moment to seize the victory in his career with Alaphilippe a narrow third.

Deborah Bellotti

International editions:   English | Deutsch | Russian